Arcade Fire To Release ‘Sprawl II’ / ‘Ready To Start’ Remixes For Record Store Day

A limited edition 12″ vinyl pressing of Arcade Fire’s Sprawl II and Ready to Start remixes will be released on April 21 via Merge to mark Record Store Day 2012.

Sprawl II and Ready to Start in their original form can both be found on Arcade Fire’s multi-platinum selling, Album of the Year Grammy-winning album The Suburbs but this special pressing is the first time these remixes, by Damian Taylor & Arcade Fire, have been made available on a physical format.

The Sprawl II remix can be heard in the dance motion-activated music video [] by Vincent Morisset [Sigur Rós, Inni/Arcade Fire, Mirror Noir], while the Ready To Start remix has previously only been available as a bonus download to the deluxe and film-bundled version of the album.

The 12″ will be available at shops participating in Record Store Day on the morning of Saturday 21 April.


Sprawl II [Mountains Beyond Mountains] and Ready to Start, both tracks remixed by: Damian Taylor & Arcade Fire.

The aim of Record Store Day is to highlight the continuing contribution of indie stores to music.

The Arcade Fire are Win Butler, Will Butler, Régine Chassagne, Jeremy Gara, Tim Kingsbury, Sarah Neufeld and Richard Reed Parry.