Black Moth Super Rainbow Unleash “Gangs In The Garden”; Cobra Juicy Out Oct. 23rd

It’s been almost two months since Black Moth Super Rainbow released a new oddity off the upcoming full-length, Cobra Juicy, which hits the streets on October 23rd via Tobacco’s Rad Cult label. Last time around, it was the music video for “Windshield Smasher,” an unsettling-yet-farcical look at gang violence, as a crew of citrus-headed miscreants accost a lost pair of hipsters for the purpose of brushing their teeth, shaving and bathing them, force-feeding them cake, and ultimately, making them one of their own kind. The story continues with the second single off Cobra Juicy, the appropriately titled “Gangs in the Garden,” which premiered today on NPR Music. It picks up where the video left off, with the decree “you should join our gang in the garden/sacrifice your friends/we should be your only friend.” Government agencies should be on red alert. Somewhere in Pennsylvania, there is a growing force of sardonic grins peeking out from around corners and glimmering in dark alleys.

BLACK MOTH SUPER RAINBOW TOUR DATES:

  • Friday, Oct. 26 – Asheville, NC @ Moogfest
  • Saturday, Oct. 27 – Savannah, GA @ Graveface Fest
  • Monday, Oct. 29 – Orlando, FL @ The Social
  • Tuesday, Oct. 30 – Miami, FL @ The Stage
  • Wednesday, Oct. 31 – Tampa, FL @ Crowbar
  • Thursday, Nov. 1 – Tallahassee, FL @ Club Downunder
  • Friday, Nov. 2 – New Orleans, LA @ One Eyed Jacks
  • Saturday, Nov. 3 – Austin, TX @ The Mohawk
  • Sunday, Nov. 4 – Austin, TX @ Fun Fun Fun Fest
  • Tuesday, Nov. 6 – Dallas, TX @ The Loft
  • Wednesday, Nov. 7 – Nashville, TN @ Exit/In
  • Thursday, Nov. 8 – Louisville, KY @ Zanzabar
  • Friday, Nov. 9 – Columbus, OH @ Skully’s
  • Saturday, Nov. 10 – Millvale, PA @ Mr. Smalls Theatre
  • Monday, Dec. 3 – Boston, MA @ Paradise
  • Wednesday, Dec. 5 – New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom
  • Thursday, Dec. 6 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg
  • Friday, Dec. 7 – Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer
  • Saturday, Dec. 8 – Washington, DC @ U Street Music Hall
Jack

Professional seat warmer, aggressive tea drinker, and a #DigitalCreative based in Manchester, UK.