British Comedy Awards 2011- The Winners

Fresh Meat. British Comedy Awards 2011 – Best New Comedy Programme

The results from the British Comedy Awards 2011. For reaction follow @ComedyOn4 and follow the hashtag #ComedyAwards

Stewart Lee beats off stiff competition to score a double win for Best Male Television Comic and Best Comedy Entertainment Programme

Shooting Stars wins Best Comedy Panel Show and Dan Skinner scoops Best Comedy Breakthrough Artist for his role as Angelos Epithemou, see him in his own show on Channel 4 next year

Jesse Armstong and Sam Bain toast fresh success as Fresh Meat scoops Best New Comedy Programme

Miranda takes home Best Comedy Actress for second year running

The Inbetweeners round off an incredible year with The British Comedy Academy Outstanding Achievement Award

Lee Evans honoured with the inaugural Channel 4 Award for Special Contribution to Comedy


Best New Comedy: Fresh Meat (Channel 4)

Friday Night Dinner (Channel 4) Spy (Sky), Twenty Twelve (BBC)

Best Comedy Entertainment Programme: Stewart Lee’s Comedy Vehicle (BBC)

Alan Carr Chatty Man (Channel 4) An Idiot Abroad (Sky) Harry Hill’s TV Burp, (ITV)

Best Sketch Show: Horrible Histories (CBBC)

Come Fly With Me (BBC), The One Ronnie (BBC), This Is Jinsy (Sky)

Best Comedy Panel Show: Shooting Stars (BBC)

Would I Lie to You? (BBC) # Celebrity Juice (ITV2), Have I Got News For You (BBC)

Best Sitcom: Twenty Twelve (BBC)

Friday Night Dinner (Channel 4), Miranda (BBC), Peep Show (Channel 4)

 Best Comedy Drama: Psychoville (BBC)

Fresh Meat (Channel 4) Misfits (E4), Comic Strip Presents: The Hunt For Tony Blair (Channel 4)

Best Comedy Entertainment Personality: Graham Norton

Alan Carr, Charlie Brooker, Harry Hill

Best Actor: Darren Boyd (Spy)

Hugh Bonneville (Twenty Twelve), Hugh Dennis (Outnumbered), Jack Whitehall (Fresh Meat)

Best Actress: Miranda Hart (Miranda)

Claire Skinner (Outnumbered), Dawn French (Psychoville), Tamsin Greig (Friday Night Dinner)

Comedy Breakthrough Artist: Dan Skinner

Greg Davies, Micky Flanagan, Tom Rosenthal

Best Male TV Comic: Stewart Lee

Charlie Brooker, Harry Hill, Rob Brydon

Female TV Comic: Victoria Wood

Jo Brand, Miranda Hart, Sarah Millican

The Writer’s Guild of Great Britain Award: Armando Iannucci

The British Comedy Academy Outstanding Achievement Award: The Inbetweeners

The British Comedy Academy Lifetime Achievement Award: Have I Got News For You

The Channel 4 Award for Special Contribution to Comedy: Lee Evans