Hurts announces tracklisting for new album ‘Exile’

Hurts have announced the tracklisting for their second album ‘Exile’, released on 11th March through Major Label. Their new single ‘Miracle’ will precede the album release on 10th March.

The band recently unveiled a teaser video for ‘Exile’, which has now received over half a million views and showed a succinct yet profound insight into the bands new album, and can be seen here: 

[youtube id=”baWthtRhtnY” width=”610″ height=”350″]

The video features an excerpt of a new track called ‘The Road’, taken from the new album ‘Exile’.

‘Miracle’ received it’s first worldwide radio play on Huw Stephens show when he covered the Radio 1 breakfast show on Friday 4th January 2013 calling Hurts “one of the most stunning bands around”. Zane Lowe also played the track on his Radio 1 show last week and said “We like this, this is called ‘Miracle’. Quality songwriting, brilliant production, really confident”. It can be listened to here: 

[youtube id=”UPo1_wDE_BY” width=”610″ height=”350″]

Full tracklisting for ‘Exile’ is as follows –

1.      Exile

2.      Miracle

3.      Sandman

4.      Blind

5.      Only You

6.      The Road

7.      Cupid

8.      Mercy

9.      The Crow

10.  Somebody To Die For

11.  The Rope

12.  Help

‘Exile’, the bands follow-up to their 2010 debut ‘Happiness’, can now be pre-ordered from iTunes, Amazon, Play and, with ‘The Road’ available as an instant free track for any orders through iTunes.

‘Happiness’ entered the UK album charts at #4 with over 25,000 sales making Hurts the fastest selling new band of 2010 in the UK. They have now reached over 2,000,000 sales worldwide earning 14 top 10 iTunes positions including #1s in Germany, Switzerland, Austria, Finland and Luxembourg. It was officially certified Gold in the UK and Austria, and 2 x Platinum in Germany and Finland, and Platinum in Poland, Switzerland, and Russia, with the band selling over 250,000 tickets on tour.

Hurts recently announced a 12-date UK and European headline tour in March and April 2013 alongside London and Berlin headline shows in February 2013. London, Berlin, Cologne, Munich, Hamburg, Zurich, Prague, Amsterdam, Manchester and Glasgow dates are already all sold out.

Full tour dates are as follows:


Thurs 7th                     London           Heaven                       SOLD OUT

Sat 9th                          Berlin              Postbahnhof               SOLD OUT


Thurs 14th                   Cologne          Essigfabrik                  SOLD OUT

Fri 15th                                    Munich           Theaterfabrik              SOLD OUT

Sat 16th                        Hamburg        Uebel & Gefaehrlich  SOLD OUT

Mon 18th                     Stockholm       Strand

Wed 20th                     Warsaw          Palladium

Sat 23rd                       Zurich             Kaufleuten                  SOLD OUT

Mon 25th                     Milan              Magazzini Generali

Wed 27th                     Vienna            Arena

Thurs 28th                   Prague                        Lucerna Music Bar     SOLD OUT

Sat 30th                        Amsterdam    Melkweg                     SOLD OUT


Mon 1st                        Manchester     Academy 2                 SOLD OUT

Tues 2nd                      Glasgow          Garage                        SOLD OUT

Tickets are available from