Summit Entertainment, Chop Shop Records and Atlantic Records have announced the complete tracklisting for “THE TWILIGHT SAGA: BREAKING DAWN – PART 1 ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE SOUNDTRACK,” the musical companion to the highly anticipated fourth installment in Summit’s worldwide blockbuster film franchise.   The soundtrack is highlighted by the new single, “It Will Rain,” by Grammy Award-winning, multi-platinum singer/songwriter/producer Bruno Mars. The song is available exclusively today with soundtrack pre-order on the iTunes store ( The album arrives in stores and at all online retailers on Tuesday, November 8th, while the film release of The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn – Part 1 opens in theatres nationwide on November 18th.

In addition to Bruno Mars’ “It Will Rain,” “THE TWILIGHT SAGA: BREAKING DAWN – PART 1 ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE SOUNDTRACK” features new tracks from an extraordinary array of artists, including Christina Perri, The Joy Formidable, The Belle Brigade, Theophilus London, and Mia Maestro (who co-stars in The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn – Part 1 as Carmen Denali of the Denali Coven).  Iron & Wine, who were featured on “TWILIGHT – ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE SOUNDTRACK,” return with a newly recorded version of their song “Flightless Bird, American Mouth.” The complete tracklisting – see attached – was announced yesterday via Summit Entertainment’s official Facebook and Twitter pages for The Twilight Saga films, located at and

[youtube id=”1dRGz9-sOSI” width=”610″ height=”350″]

Chop Shop Music Supervision owner Alexandra Patsavas (Grey’s Anatomy, Gossip Girl) returns as Producer/Music Supervisor on “THE TWILIGHT SAGA: BREAKING DAWN – PART 1 ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE SOUNDTRACK,” having   worked closely with The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn – Part 1 director Bill Condon in compiling the tracklisting.  Paul Katz of Eye2Ear Music serves as both the producer of the album as well as Summit’s point person on film-related music and soundtracks.

Released in November 2008, “TWILIGHT – ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE SOUNDTRACK” topped the Billboard 200 chart upon its release, marking the largest debut for an Atlantic Records soundtrack since Nielsen SoundScan began tracking sales in 1991.  “THE TWILIGHT SAGA: NEW MOON – ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE SOUNDTRACK” proved equally successful, topping the Billboard 200 in its first full week at retail in October of 2009.  Combined, all three Twilight soundtracks have sold more than 7.5 million copies worldwide and have remained on Billboard’s “Top 100 Soundtracks” chart since being released.

The next chapter of The Twilight Saga will be released as two separate films, with The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn – Part 2 slated for release on November 16, 2012.  Academy Award® winner Bill Condon directed both films, which star Kristen Stewart, Robert Pattinson and Taylor Lautner.  Both The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn – Part 1 and The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn – Part 2 are based on the fourth novel in author Stephenie Meyer’s Twilight series, with the screenplays penned by Melissa Rosenberg, and Wyck Godfrey, Karen Rosenfelt and Stephenie Meyer producing.  The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn – Part 1 illuminates the secrets and mysteries of this spellbinding romantic epic that has entranced millions.

The Twilight Saga stars Kristen Stewart, Robert Pattinson and Taylor Lautner and tells the story of 17-year-old Bella Swan who moves to the small town of Forks, Washington to live with her father, and becomes drawn to Edward Cullen, a pale, mysterious classmate who seems determined to push her away.  But neither can deny the attraction that pulls them together…even when Edward confides that he and his family are vampires.  The action-packed, modern-day vampire love story, Twilight, the first film in the Saga, was released in theatres on November 21, 2008 to a blockbuster reception.  The second installment of the film franchise, The Twilight Saga: New Moon was released November 20, 2009 and the third installment, The Twilight Saga: Eclipse was released June 30, 2010.


  • “Endtapes” – The Joy Formidable
  • “Love Will Take You” – Angus & Julia Stone
  • “It Will Rain” – Bruno Mars
  • “Turning Page” – Sleeping At Last
  • “From Now On” – The Features
  • “A Thousand Years” – Christina Perri
  • “Neighbors” – Theophilus London
  • “I Didn’t Mean It” – The Belle Brigade
  • “Sister Rosetta” (2011 Version) – Noisettes
  • “Northern Lights” – Cider Sky
  • “Flightless Bird, American Mouth” (Wedding Version) – Iron & Wine
  • “Requiem On Water” – Imperial Mammoth
  • “Cold” – Aqualung & Lucy Schwartz
  • “Llovera” – Mia Maestro
  • “Love Death Birth” – Carter Burwell

Bonus Tracks (featured on Deluxe Version):

  • “Like A Drug” – Hard-Fi
  • “Turning Page” (Instrumental) – Sleeping At Last
  • “Eclipse (All Yours)” – Kevin Teasley
  • “It Will Rain” (Video) – Bruno Mars