The View Return With New Single “How Long”

The View will release the single ‘How Long’ on July 9th on Cooking Vinyl. The single is the first to be taken from their fourth album, entitled Cheeky For A Reason, which is out on July 9th.

Released as a digital download via iTunes, ‘How Long’ will be bundled with the bonus track ‘Mile Of Mine’.

Cheeky For A Reason is the band’s fourth album after the Mercury-nominated #1 debut ‘Hats Off To The Buskers’, the Top 10 follow-up ‘Which Bitch’ and 2011’s Top 20 ‘Bread And Circuses’. Recorded at Liverpool’s Motor Museum Studios with producer Mike Crossey (Arctic Monkeys, Razorlight, Foals), titles that are included on the album include ‘Bunker‘, ‘The Clock’, ‘Anfield‘ Row’ and ‘AB’. The self-penned album includes three songs written by vocalist / guitarist Kyle Falconer and bassist Kieren Webster with writer/producer and unofficial fifth member of Kings of Leon Angelo Petraglia.

Falconer describes the album as “Fleetwood Mac’s ‘Rumours’ done by The Clash”.

Having recently previewed the album with small shows in London and Glasgow, The View will play a further intimate tour which commences in June. A second full UK tour will follow later this year:


  • 9th – Inverness, Rockness
  • 10th – Stockton, Ku Bar
  • 12th – Leeds, Cockpit
  • 13th – Hull, The Welly
  • 14th – York, The Duchess
  • 16th – Sheffield, Leadmill
  • 17th – Liverpool, O2 Academy
  • 18th – Nottingham, Rescue Rooms
  • 19th – Cardiff, Cardiff University
  • 20th – Bristol, Fleece
  • 22nd – Northampton, Roadmender
  • 23rd – Oxford, O2 Academy 2
  • 24th – Brighton, Concorde 2
  • 25th – Portsmouth, Wedgewood Rooms
  • 26th – London, Koko
  • 28th – Cambridge, Junction
  • 29th – Wolverhampton, Wulfren Hall


  • 9th – Manchester, The Ritz
  • 10th – Newcastle, O2 Academy 2
  • 12th – Glasgow, O2 Academy